"How many geopolitical zones do we have?" - Bisola, Tacha, VJ Adams and other Nigerian celebrities fail woefully during an interview (Video)

The South-West geopolitical zone of Nigeria is made up of six (6) states, particularly, Ondo, Osun, Oyo, Ekiti, Lagos and Ogun States with 100 and thirty seven (137) Native Authorities Areas (LGAs).

South East Nigeria consists of 5 states that embody, Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, and Imo

The South-South contains of six states  Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Edo, and Rivers.

North Central Zone is made up of six states (Benue, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger and Plateau) and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.

The North-East geopolitical zone of Nigeria, which contains six States-Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, and Yobe– is among the many least developed within the nation.

 The North West Zone is the most important within the nation with seven states particularly: Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Jigawa, Sokoto and Zamfara States.


By RemmyTex

Remmytex is a blogger, promoter, entrepreneur and and a businessman. Call or send a Whatsapp message for more information on +2349075664854 or you can email remmytexblog1@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *